Dragon Engrish

Just back from a trip to Central Asia, which has provided some nice writing fodder, although not so much good for D&D, except the following:

 

Every time I go hiking, it’s a reminder that I really need to get tougher on encumbrance, rationing and fatigue rules to make trekking through the desert/mountains/badlands feel more dangerous and exciting than a stroll through the meadow or journey through the relatively resource-rich woodlands.

Scaling windy sand dunes is really fucked up and confusing and sand is flying in your eyes all the time and it would make for a frantic, tense combat encounter, especially against native monsters unimpeded by the environment.

 

Also I found this:

 

Tired of your dragons walking in unrealistic ways? Boy have I got good news for you.

Tired of your dragons walking in unrealistic ways? Boy have I got good news for you.

 

fried fish powrd

fried fish powrd

 

I don’t use minis but if I did, this would make it to the table and awe my hapless players with its authentic style and realistic walk.

Leave a Reply

